C.L.A.S.S. Grant Winners Selected
Class Grants

Sioux Valley Energy will provide 10 area teachers a $500 grant to purchase supplies for their classroom. 

Nearly 400 teachers applied for the 10 grants, with one teacher from each of the Cooperative's 10 districts selected to receive a grant. Winners were selected via a drawing held on Facebook Live at noon August 14, 2023.

Winners of the 2023 C.L.A.S.S. Grants were:

District #1-Tiffany Runia-Estelline School
District #2-Cindy Merritt-Gracepoint Preschool
District #3-Traci Nissen-Flandreau Elementary School
District #4-Sylvia Johnson-Madison Elementary School
District #5-Tricia Ochsner-Baltic Elementary
District #6-Carla Tibbetts-Abiding Savior Academy
District #7-Miranda Henglefelt-West Central School
District #8-Angie Janiszeski-Luverne Public School
District #9-Monica Sullivan-Pipestone Area High School
District #10-Dean Wieck-Edgerton Public Elementary